Going Camping

 

Doesn’t this lady look like she loved camping?  I wonder what year this is…if I were guessing, I’d say 1940’s or early 50’s. Look at the car in the background.  I also wonder who snapped the photo? I found this picture on this website:  http://restyledhome.blogspot.com/   

I emailed this blogger and she told me to go ahead and use the photo.  She also told me that she found the original photo on www.squareamerica.com  Oh my! You must check this site out.  It is a source of vintage snapshots and vernacular photography.  There are some really horrible photos there.

3 thoughts on “Going Camping

  1. Wonders Never Cease August 25, 2008 / 6:45 pm

    Mary! I love that photo! It’s hilarious! And who wears dresses camping? I guess they did back then!

    I’m so glad you left a comment, so that I could come meet you and discover your cool blog! How fun!
    I’m going to add you to my favorites!
    Becky

    Like

  2. Linda@restyledhome August 25, 2008 / 8:32 pm

    This photo is still making me laugh!! Glad to see you checked Square America out. There are some real doozies there, huh?

    Linda

    Like

  3. Deryn Mentock September 3, 2008 / 10:35 am

    Oh, but look at her husband and kids. They’re having SUCH fun! And he just absolutely adores her!

    Like

Leave a Reply

