Abracadabra

The word abracadabra was on the dictionary page that the man silhouette was taken from…hence, the name abracadabra…I like that word. It makes me think of the song by that name. I can’t think, at the moment, of the artist or group who performed the song. Here’s my offering for the day. I lost track of the number of layers that I have done on this one. It wasn’t looking right and I’m still not happy with it…but I’m going to move on. It’s acrylics on cold press watercolor paper. There are some collage pieces but they are buried underneath the layers of paint. I also used white FW acrylic artists ink and bottle caps for my circle stamps.

Leave a Reply

