Artist Trading Cards

Yesterday, in the midst of barking dogs and our bathroom being wrecked, I made my first ATC’s. I should explain about the bathroom, we are having our bathroom totally remodeled. The men were here working and that, of course, upset our two dogs. ATC’s are the same size as baseball cards or other sports cards (2.5 x3.5 inches). I will have to find someone to trade with or maybe I’ll just keep them for awhile. I used old dictionary text and pictures, magazines, acrylic paints, inks, and lots of oil pastels.  It was fun.  I can see how it could become addictive.

2 thoughts on “Artist Trading Cards

  1. Crafty July 16, 2008 / 9:12 am

    Those are some of the most interesting examples of ATCs that I’ve seen. So many are just not appealing to me but yours do. My favorite of the two is the tree. Love the slightly too-large bird and the word fly just brings it all together. Great job!

    Like

  2. ~*~Patty July 26, 2008 / 9:48 am

    Oh, you’ve jumped right into ATC land! These are Lovely! The Russian dome ATC really speaks to me! there are some fun on line challenge groups for ATCs, one is called Think Monday, Think ATC (also a good place to find people that like to trade). You needn’t send anything in, just create something for the theme of the week and you get to see LOTS of eye candy too 🙂 P.S. I found you in WordPress tag
    Oh, there is also an Art Techniques ATC Yahoo group that is fun with lots of swaps going on…..oh gee, I got excited 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

