I’m trying out Word Press.  I like my Piczo site but I think Word Press will allow others to find me more easily. I’m not sure what I think about blogging.  If that’s the case, maybe I’m in the wrong place 🙂  I want a web home to showcase my art work and hopefully meet others who are doing the same thing.

I completed this piece last week. Usually, when I start something, it just evolves.  I used acrylic paints, Portfolio Oil Pastels and Burnt Umber Ink.

I have recently retired and started reading art blogs, etc. I joined a Yahoo art journal group.  It advocated doing art journaling using the composition books like we used in school.  I have been doing that for about nine months and it has taught me a great deal.  I also have been reading art books about journaling, collage and mixed media. Maybe some day I can take some art classes from some of the very talented artists I read about.

One thought on “

  1. leah July 9, 2008 / 10:40 pm

    this is a lovely piece!! it reminds me of chagall.

    Like

Leave a Reply

