fun times…

“A candle loses nothing by lighting another candle.” ~unknown~

I’ve been having so much fun making books, working on spreads, and 4×4’s.  I won’t say what my house looks like right now :)

Here is the next set of 4×4’s in a series of 200.  These number 53-56.  A fun thing about doing this series is trying out new color combinations, etc.  That’s what I did with these four below.  I’m not sure I like these.  They are a little dark and mundane… I think the bright yellow saves them. These are all acrylic paint and inks…no pen embellishment on these.

4x4-53and54_0001

4x4-53and54_0002

no55_0002

no56

I’ve been working in my new “teesha” inspired journal.  One thing I have found is that I need to work on spacing my lettering.   I think I’ll try penciling the words in first, next time.  Perhaps, I’ll try some pages without words.  I made some of the borders and the rest are from magazines.

J1

J2

This last one is a flap page….

J3_0002

3 thoughts on “fun times…

Leave a Reply

