We are all a little weird…

“We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into mutual weirdness and call it love.”  ~author unknown~

I saw the above quote on another blog attributed to Dr. Seuss.  I did some checking and found another source that says that Robert Fulghum penned that quote.  From the information I read, the consensus seems to be that Robert Fulghum made the quote in one of his books.  Dr. Seuss has a quote that is very similar.  Anyway, whoever said it, I like the quote :)

I finished four more 4×4′s.  These number 37-40:

IMG_1491

IMG_1492

IMG_1493

IMG_1494

I made this collage in a small handmade sketchbook.  I printed off a face that I did about a year ago and added the magazine collage pieces:

IMG_1489

And this….I don’t know what I’ll do with this.  I cut up a photo that was in a book about the sea.  I saw this figure and cut it out (Teesha Moore style).  I’m not sure if I should leave it black and white or paint over it and do away with the knots.  None of this is glued down yet.  I’m trying to decide.  What would Teesha do with this?

IMG_1479

11 thoughts on “We are all a little weird…

  1. The quote is great and I love your Valentine header! So pretty.

    Your 4 x 4′s are so cool…and I think the collaged face is cute. I’m not sure what Teesha would do but knowing her love of color I think she would add paint to the knots.

Leave a Reply

