Friday art and link love…

I planned to post earlier in the week but our internet was down for two days.  Our phone company sent us a new modem…it’s better and faster now :)

Today was our local library’s book sale.  I picked up some great books for altering or junk journal fodder.  Maybe I’ll take some photos of some of my loot for a later post.

I have a spread in my altered book journal to post  and a sketchbook page of a quick doodle sketch I drew with my non dominant hand.

IMG_0676

IMG_0677

IMG_0673

This week’s Link Love hosted by Daisy Yellow

link-love-icon180

Link #1 – My friend Janet does wonderful Random Acts of Art, check out her Pixie girls and other art.

Link #2 – Another blog friend is Lee over at Defining Me.

Link #3 – After receiving a postcard this week from a swap, I found a new blog: Be Currie

Link #4 – Monica Zuniga is a talented artist from Mexico City. Her blog is:  Hands and Heart

Link #5 –  I don’t remember how I found this one (love the blog name): The Tin Goat

9 thoughts on “Friday art and link love…

  1. First, I LOVE to look at library sales for journal fodder.
    Second, totally loving your non-dominant doodle .. don’t think I have that much control in my non dominant hand. Would be a good exercise. Need to try it.

    Thanks for link sharing!

  2. Thanks for the link to my blog!! I like Fridays because everyone seems to be giving links and I get to discover new things.

    I’ve been busy this weekend but finally found some time for the computer. I like your journal pages and of course your black and white drawings. You do such great faces!

  3. I love drawings from non-dominate hands. I love the freedom and quirkiness. Great drawings. Thanks for sharing the links as well. I am looking forward to exploring.

Leave a Reply

