pages, etc….

The book I chose for my new altered book visual journal was printed in the 60’s.  It is part of a set of Time-Life Books.  I think I picked this one up at our local library book sale.  I altered the title to suit my purposes and put some decorative duct tape around the worn edges of the book.  Here’s the cover:

Here is the inside front cover. The nature collage piece with the animals is from the original book.  I plan to leave some of the photos unaltered as I work through the book.

This is the first spread in the book….I love black masking tape:

Here are some more drawings from the old book:

27 thoughts on “pages, etc….

  1. OMG, this looks amazing! I love the idea of using an old book for your art journaling. I’ve just started an art journal myself, but on a blank note book. I love how the text of the book becomes part of the art. I would struggle with starting though…I just love books so much. I guess buying a cheap book at a library sale is not such a bad idea…

  2. I’m obsessed with your creation! I love it! What a fantastic idea/amazing job! You’re very talented! I also love the drawings– you’re a great illustrator! I’m going to have to make one of my own!! Congrats on being freshly pressed!! :)

  3. Pingback: Another journal page….. | Joyful Ploys

Leave a Reply

